Connect2024-02-08T00:17:40+00:00

Connect With Us

Park Watch

Safety is our number one priority at the District. That’s why if you see suspicious activity while visiting any Hesperia park, don’t hesitate to call (760) 718-1174. If you are experiencing an emergency, please call 911.

Careers

Join our team!  We are now accepting applications.

PART TIME SEASONAL LIFEGUARD

A Step – $16.50 per hour

Under direction, the Part Time Seasonal Lifeguard shall perform a wide variety of duties involving aquatics programs, facilities, events, activities, maintenance, and other related duties with the District.

Experience and Education:

  1. Must be at least 15 years of age.
  2. American Red Cross Lifeguarding Training (submit proof of certification with application).
  3. American Red Cross First Aid and CPR/AED (submit proof of certification with application).
  4. American Red Cross First Aid for Public Safety Personnel (Title 22) – may be obtained within 30 days of hire but required before scheduled to lifeguard.
  5. Experience in aquatic programs is desirable.

District application required.  Position open until April 5, 2024. All applicants are required to complete a District Application form that can be found at the District office or below and submit it in one of the following ways: email it to jobs@hesperiaparks.com; in person at Hesperia Recreation and Park District, 16292 Lime Street, Hesperia, CA; or mail to P.O. Box 401055, Hesperia, CA 92340.

All applications will be screened and only those candidates who best match the needs of the District will be invited to compete further in the examination process.

EOE

Lifeguard Seasonal 2024 Job Description

EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION – 2020

PART TIME SEASONAL SENIOR LIFEGUARD

A Step – $17.50 per hour

Under direction, the Part Time Seasonal Senior Guard, shall perform a wide variety of duties involving aquatics programs, daily pool operations, supervision of aquatic staff, facilities, events, activities, and other related duties with the Recreation District.

Experience and Education:

  1. Must be at least 18 years of age.
  2. American Red Cross Lifeguard Training.
  3. American Red Cross First Aid and CPR/AED.
  4. American Red Cross First Aid for Public Safety Personnel (Title 22) – may be obtained once hired but required before scheduled to lifeguard.
  5. Must have two seasons of experience as a Lifeguard.

Ability to:  Work with people of all ages and abilities; deal with the public in a polite and courteous manner; maintain cooperative working relationships with employees, supervisors, and the public.

District application required.  Position open until April 15, 2024. All applicants are required to complete a District Application form that can be found at the District office or below and submit it in one of the following ways: email it to jobs@hesperiaparks.com; in person at Hesperia Recreation and Park District, 16292 Lime Street, Hesperia, CA; or mail to P.O. Box 401055, Hesperia, CA 92340.

All applications will be screened and only those candidates who best match the needs of the District will be invited to compete further in the examination process.

EOE

Senior Lifeguard Seasonal 2024 Job Description

EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION – 2020

Public Records Request

Processing Requests for Copies of Records

If you would like a copy of a specific record maintained by the Hesperia Recreation and Park District, please submit a Public Records Request via the “Requester Information” form. The request must describe the records in enough detail for the District to identify and locate the requested records.

When a copy of a record is requested and the record cannot be produced immediately, the District will determine whether they can comply within 10 days of receipt of the request.

Requests are also accepted via email, by mail, or in person. If the District cannot meet the 10-day requirement, they shall promptly inform the requester of their decision and the reasons for the decision. The initial 10-day period may be extended for up to an additional 14 days if the District needs additional time to search for documents, or if the request is voluminous. (Gov. Code section 6253[c][1-4])

Denied Request

If any of the records requested are not available for public inspection, the person making the request is entitled to a written response from the District explaining the reasons the inspection has been denied. The written denial shall be delivered or mailed within 15 calendar days after the District receives the request for inspection.

Fees

If a person requesting an inspection would like a copy of a public record, a reasonable fee may be charged and the District may request that applicable fees for copying public records be paid in advance, before the copies are made. A receipt indicating that the fees have been paid for making copies of public records will be provided upon request to the person requesting the copies.

Charges for Copies/Records PDF

Requester Information

Street Lighting Requests

Please visit Southern California Edison’s (SCE) Outage Center on their website www.sce.com to submit street light repair requests. Android and iPhone users may also access the Outage Center by downloading the My SCE App.

By reporting repair requests online, residents have the option to set up email, text message, or phone call notifications from SCE to stay updated on their requests. Whether or not updates are requested, a confirmation number will be provided, which is needed when calling SCE for a status update.

Park Ranger

Park Rangers play a vital role in the preservation and maintenance of Hesperia parks. They are responsible for ensuring the safety of visitors, protecting wildlife and maintaining the natural beauty of the parks. Learn about our local rangers.

Citation Payment Instructions

Staff Directory

General Manager

Kyle Woolley
kwoolley@hesperiaparks.com

Valerie Gonzalez – Executive Assistant – GM
vgonzalez@hesperiaparks.com

Administration

Michael Varner – Assistant General Manager
mvarner@hesperiaparks.com

Judy Trenholm – Executive Assistant – AOM
jtrenholm@hesperiaparks.com

Karabeth Garcia – Executive District Clerk
kgarcia@hesperiaparks.com

Frances Schauwecker – Executive Assistant – District Clerk
fschauwecker@hesperiaparks.com

Kim Hague – Administrative Services Manager
khague@hesperiaparks.com

Moises Artola – Finance Manager
martola@hesperiaparks.com

Eva Cornejo – Accountant
ecornejo@hesperiaparks.com

DeAnna Tighe – Accountant
dtighe@hesperiaparks.com

Stephanie Borjas – Account Technician
sborjas@hesperiaparks.com

Kaylnn Herrera – Account Technician
kherrera@hesperiaparks.com

Sarah Hauser – Recreation Manager
(Sports/Events/Fields/Hesperia Lake)
shauser@hesperiaparks.com

Juan Ramos – Community Outreach Coordinator
(Sports/Events/Fields)
jramos@hesperiaparks.com

Anthony Rodriguez – Recreation Activities Coordinator
arodriguez@hesperiaparks.com

Luke Sarti – Recreation Program Coordinator
lsarti@hesperiaparks.com

Jim Sanchez – Facilities Supervisor
jsanchez@hesperiaparks.com

Hector Ambriz – Community Services Assistant III
hambriz@hesperiaparks.com

Gumaro Martinez – Community Services Assistant III
gmartinez@hesperiaparks.com

Tyreesce Henry – Community Services Assistant II
thenry@hesperiaparks.com

Abel Castaneda – Community Services Assistant II
acastaneda@hesperiaparks.com

Mario Chavez – Chief Park Ranger
mchavez@hesperiaparks.com

Sergio Zepeda – Park Ranger
szepeda@hesperiaparks.com

OFFICE HOURS
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday – Friday, excluding holidays

Community Partners

Community Partners play a vital role as central resources for individuals seeking assistance and guidance. From addressing immediate needs like food assistance through food banks to fostering a thriving sports culture within the city, these partnerships play a pivotal role. However, their impact goes beyond sports and urban life; they also connect individuals with a wide array of additional resources, creating a comprehensive network that empowers and uplifts the entire community.

Go to Top